Jeff Scott Soto Releases ‘Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)’

Photo by: Kara Uhrlen

The Pure Rock Shop caught up with Jeff Scott Soto to discuss his new solo album ‘Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)’, his 7th official solo album.  The album is sure to please most fans, as the new melodic rock release includes a bonus live album recorded at Frontiers Rock Festival in 2019. We joked during the discussion that this release is one of 85 some albums under his belt, but that number is growing quickly (and he guesses he’s probably recorded 85 more songs since the last count) with all the time he has spent in the studio this year.

Listen in to the full interview here to learn more about Jeff’s approach to the album, selection of musicians and how the title holds more meaning now than initially intended:

Photo by: Lexie Boezeman Cataldo


CD 1
Someone To Love
Love’s Blind
Without You
Lesson Of Love
Paper Wings
Love Will Find A Way
Between The Lines
Living In A Dream
Wide Awake (In My Dreamland)

Drowning (live)
21St Century (live)
Believe In Me (live)
Look Inside Your Heart (live)
Eyes Of Love (live)
Band Intros (live)
Soul Divine (live)
Our Song (live)
Holding On (live)
I’ll Be Waiting (live)
Stand Up feat. Dino Jelusick (live)

Alessandro Del Vecchio – Bass, keys, guitars, backing vocals
Fabrizio Sgattoni – Guitars
Edu Cominato – Drums
Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals
August Zadra – backing vocals, lead guitar on ‘Between The Lines’

For more info @Jeffscottsoto on Facebook, @JeffScottSotoOfficial on IG or
https://sotoworld.netFollow us @ThePureRockShop for the latest pure rock news coverage.