‘Don’t Wait For Me’ is the emotional new single from Australian heavy rockers WICKED SMILE. The single comes off the critically acclaimed debut album ‘Wait For The Night’ out now on cd and on all digital platforms.

With a heartfelt performance by powerhouse vocalist Danny Cecati, ‘Don’t Wait For Me’ highlights a different side of the band. Acoustic guitars and choirlike synth set the scene before the full band joins in with drums, bass and distorted guitars. Lyrically, the song explores the aftermath of dealing with human loss.

Produced by Paul Laine (The Defiants) and mastered by Bruno Ravel (Danger Danger/The Defiants), the band have without a doubt unleashed one of the Albums Of The Year in ‘Wait For The Night’.

WICKED SMILE is fronted by charismatic powerhouse lead vocalist Danny Cecati (ex Pegazus & Eyefear) with Stevie Janevski (The Radio Sun, ex Black Majesty & Cyclone Tracy) and Dave Graham (ex In Malice’s Wake) on guitars, Glen Cav (ex Virtue) on bass and Jason Tyro on drums.

Lyrically, ‘Wait for the Night’ explores current issues within society such as civil unrest, bullying and mental health.

The band has been overwhelmed by the positive response from the underground rock and metal community. Steve Price at ARfm radio called the band “Kickass Australian rock with killer vocals”.

Fans of Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Dio, Metallica, Icon, Savatage and Skid Row should feel at home, with the band drawing major influence from seventies and eighties heavy rock and heavy metal.

Watch the video for ‘Don’t Wait For Me’ here.